How to check for Collisions?!(Make an axe)

Good day,
i am new in CoreGames and i want to make a lumberjack game.
I have a axe from the Core Conten (The advanced axe) and i have the big oak tree also from the core content. My goal is to make the tree so that i can chop it but i dont how how i can check if the axe hitbox-trigger is collide with the tree how ican check for collisions? I dont find anythink in the Documentations usw.

Thanks in advance!

Is the tree meant to have hitpoints and receive damage? If so, use an NPC template for the tree and adjust the collider size in the template. You can also adjust the size and dimensions of the axe's hitbox. If both are of sufficient size then all you'd have to do is stand in front of the tree and attack. No coding required.

Download the NPC AI Kit from community content if you have not done so. It will have all of the scripts and templates required.

Ok, thank you a much for your work, sorry for the many Questions but can i make / attach that thinks in the tree to a other tree like a oak tree?

Take an NPC template and put the tree into the geo folder. Adjust the collider capsule to the size of the tree. Set movement to zero, set visibility on the existing NPC model to no visibility so you only see the tree. Set outgoing damage to zero. Set hitpoints accordingly.

There are definitely more elegant, scripted solutions to your problem, but this is will get you where you need to be without having to code anything.

Do you need the tree to respawn?

Ok, thanks but how i can attach a Combat Template to my axe, because i dont can attach a pistol template usw. to this axe but it dont give a Sword usw.

There are sample weapon templates up on community content that are compatible with the NPC Kit scripts. Carlos Blade is a good example. I used that as the base for my game's lightsabers and hand-to-had combat.

Also make sure you download a copy of Combat Dependencies from community content and put it in your hierarchy.