Help with RTS game settings

I’m new to core and game development as a whole and want to create an RTS game but I’m unsure where to start exactly to do this, I see the documentation which explains how to change the camera position which I think might be a good place to start, as core defaults to the third person camera that follows your avatar.

I’m wondering if anyone has created an RTS before in core and how you went about doing it, or if anyone has some tips, it would be greatly appreciated. Also I’m unsure how to have selectable multiple units that have an AI (attacking enemy etc). Is it just a model that you create and add an AI script to it?

Any help or suggestions is extremely appreciated, like I said, I’m totally new to this and any help you can think of is welcomed.

Welcome to Core! The first thing to do is get familiar with the toolset. There's plenty of resources to get started with:

These Courses should give you a good overview, particularly the certification set and Intro to Lua

Getting Started Lets you make some games with some guidance based on existing templates. It's worth doing all of them to get the experience.

This is the reference for the Lua scripting language in Core.

As you may notice, the help forum can be a little quiet (something I am trying to improve!) so if you have a quick question, it is also worth heading over to Core Community, which looks a bit full-on at first, but the useful channels are near the end of the list under Learn Together - (learn-core, ask-anything and lua-help).

Back to your questions:
There is no community content that I have seen for an RTS template. This is probably because it covers such a large amount of potential game content and requires multiple complex systems.