Dungeon Instances (Scenes)

I plan on making some kind of Dungeon Crawler where players can enter dungeons either alone or as a team up to 4 players.

I understand that Scenes can be used to create new areas and instances. But it's not clear to me if a new instance is always created for every player/team that is send to a new scene.

Example: Dungeon Scene - Max players: 4

Player 1 is sent alone to Dungeons Scene.
Player 2 is also sent alone to Dungeon Scene.
Player 3 and 4 is sent together to Dungeons Scene.

Will these 4 players be in the same scene AND instance since max players is set to 4? Or will they be in the same scene but DIFFERENT instances?

Can I in some way control if a Scene is a 'shared' instance with all players like a continuation of the Main Scene where players keep filling up the instance until max players is reached? And can I Control if the Scene is 'private' where every player/team sent there will have their own instance?

I'm totally new to Core and tried my best finding an answer to this. I currently don't have a computer able to run Core and test things so I'm trying to read up on the technical stuff meanwhile. Thank you.

For your example:
Player 1 is sent alone to Dungeons Scene.
If there is an instance of your game running with Dungeons Scene as the live scene and there are less than the maximum number of players then your new player will join that existing game/scene. If there is no live instance of the game with that scene as the live scene then a new game instance will be started with that scene as the live scene and your player will be sent to that.

Player 2 is also sent alone to Dungeon Scene.
As above

Player 3 and 4 is sent together to Dungeons Scene.
As above. They will get split if there is an initial instance with 1 free space.

Will these 4 players be in the same scene AND instance since max players is set to 4? Or will they be in the same scene but DIFFERENT instances?